List of Eligible Countries

Annual Application Round 2, FY 2024/25

Published in November 2024





Eligible countries

Below is the list of countries eligible for an OCEAN grant. Please ensure your country is on the list below before submitting an application for funding. This table is adapted from the OECD-DAC list¹, with modifications to focus on eligible coastal countries only.

Least developed countries	Lower middle-income	Upper middle-income
	countries	countries
Angola	Algeria	Albania
Bangladesh	Cabo Verde	Argentina
Benin	Cameroon	Azerbaijan
Cambodia	Congo	Belize
Comoros	Côte d'Ivoire	Bosnia and Herzegovina
Democratic People's Republic	Egypt	Brazil
of Korea	Ghana	China (People's Republic of)
Democratic Republic of the	Honduras	Colombia
Congo (DRC)	India	Costa Rica
Djibouti	Iran	Cuba
Eritrea	Jordan	Dominica
Gambia	Kenya	Dominican Republic
Guinea	Lebanon	Ecuador
Guinea-Bissau	Micronesia	El Salvador
Haiti	Morocco	Equatorial Guinea
Kiribati	Nicaragua	Fiji
Liberia	Nigeria	Gabon
Madagascar	Pakistan	Georgia
Mauritania	Papua New Guinea	Grenada
Mozambique	Philippines	Guatemala
Myanmar	Samoa	Guyana*
São Tomé and Príncipe	Sri Lanka	Indonesia
Senegal	Tokelau	Iraq
Sierra Leone	Tunisia	Jamaica
Solomon Islands	Ukraine	Kazakhstan
Somalia	Vanuatu	Libya
Sudan	Viet Nam	Malaysia
Syrian Arab Republic		Maldives
Tanzania		Marshall Islands
Timor-Leste		Mauritius
Тодо		Mexico
Tuvalu		Moldova
Yemen		Montenegro
		Montserrat*

¹ <u>https://www.oecd.org/en/topics/sub-issues/oda-eligibility-and-conditions/dac-list-of-oda-recipients.html#asterisk</u>



Least developed countries	Lower middle-income countries	Upper middle-income countries
		Namibia
		Niue
		Palau
		Panama*
		Peru
		Pitcairn Islands
		Saint Helena
		Saint Lucia
		Saint Vincent and the
		Grenadines
		South Africa
		Suriname
		Thailand
		Tonga
		Tristan da Cunha
		Türkiye
		Turkmenistan
		Venezuela
		Wallis and Futuna
		West Bank and Gaza Strip

For countries marked with *: any funding allocated to these countries is likely to be limited, as these countries are expected to graduate from the OECD DAC list on 1 January 2026, after which they will no longer be eligible for ODA funding.